A Novel Diet #4

I got stuck on a chapter ending rewrite, but I still wanted to make some progress in trimming the fat. So I searched my manuscript for the word ‘that’.  It appeared over a thousand times (yes, I counted) and I removed or altered almost half of those.

129,360 words

2 comments on “A Novel Diet #4

  1. The Bewildered 20-Something Writer says:

    When you run out of “thats” to cut, play with the manuscript formatting. That got me through the slow days with my thesis novel :P

Leave a Reply

